Sam Hanna Bell Samuel Beckett John Hewitt Bernard (Barney) Hughes James Joseph Magennis VC Frances Elizabeth Clarke Stewart Parker William Carleton Rosamond Praegar

Hugh Law (1818 - 1883):

Hugh Law was born in County Down and was educated at Dungannon and Trinity College, Dublin. He was called to the Bar in 1840 and was made Queen's Counsel in 1860. He was responsible for drafting the Irish Church Disestablishment Bill (1869) and Gladstone's First Land Bill (1870), and from 1874 served as member of parliament for County Londonderry. In 1880 he was appointed Attorney-General, and in 1881 he became Lord Chancellor. He died at Rathmullen, County Donegal.

Born: 19 June 1818
Died: 10 September 1883
Kate Newmann