Sam Hanna Bell Samuel Beckett John Hewitt Bernard (Barney) Hughes James Joseph Magennis VC Frances Elizabeth Clarke Stewart Parker William Carleton Rosamond Praegar

Henry Hobart (1858 - 1938):

Henry Hobart was born at Lagan Lodge, Dromore, County Down. He was educated at the Royal Belfast Academical Institution and was then articled to William Lynn to train as an architect. In 1890 he began to design buildings, and four years later went into partnership with Samuel Heron. In 1905 the firm moved to Belfast. He designed buildings all over Ulster, such as Gardenmore Presbyterian Church, County Antrim, Mill Street, Tandragee, County Armagh, the Ulster Bank, Irvinestown, County Fermanagh, and the Technical School, Magherafelt, County Londonderry. In Dromore, he designed Holm Terrace on the Lurgan Road, the Gate Lodge at the Cowan Heron Hospital, and the parochial house.

Born: 1858
Died: 1938
Kate Newmann