Sam Hanna Bell Samuel Beckett John Hewitt Bernard (Barney) Hughes James Joseph Magennis VC Frances Elizabeth Clarke Stewart Parker William Carleton Rosamond Praegar

John Alexander McClelland (1870 - 1920):

John McClelland was born in Coleraine, County Londonderry. He was educated at the Academical Institution, Coleraine, and Queen's College, Galway. In 1895 he became a Junior Fellow of the Royal University of Ireland, and in 1901 was appointed a Fellow. He was Professor of Physics at University College, Dublin, and he specialised in atmospherical electricity. He was a member of the governing body of University College, Dublin, a member of the Senate of the National University of Ireland, a Fellow of the Royal Society, London, and Secretary of the Royal Irish Academy.

Born: 1870
Died: 1920
Kate Newmann