Sam Hanna Bell Samuel Beckett John Hewitt Bernard (Barney) Hughes James Joseph Magennis VC Frances Elizabeth Clarke Stewart Parker William Carleton Rosamond Praegar

James Joseph McCarthy (1845 - 1895):

James McCarthy was a prominent Irish architect. He built, among others, the churches at Ballitore, County Clare; Clogheen, County Tipperary; St Michael's, Ballinasloe and St John's, Tralee. He built the cathedrals at Monaghan and Thurles, the mortuary chapel at Glasnevin and the college chapel and senior infirmary at Maynooth. After 1854 he became the architect of Armagh Cathedral.

Born: 1845
Died: 1895
Kate Newmann